The Conibear Shellhouse is located on the shores of Lake Washington and has served as "home" for Husky Crew since it was constructed in 1949. A number of facelifts have occurred over the years, but now the facility as undergone a stunning, complete renovation. Every space was totally re-done and updated, increasing space by 75 percent to 47,250 square feet.
The project included new team ergometer training rooms, locker rooms, improved offices and workspace and an additional shell storage bay. The new building features legend and lore. Items like the Captain's plaques, the letterwinner wall and the bronze presentations of Hiram Conibear, George Pocock, Al Ulbrickson and Dick Erickson are be prominently displayed in the facility.
The Conibear Shellhouse renovation will enable future generations of Husky rowers to train and create unforgettable memories unequalled by any other sport or university.