Don't have an account? Click Here
2016-17 Basketball Season Ticket Renewal
Cheng-Tsung Pan was named to the Hogan Watch List for the second-straight season.
Pan Named To Hogan Award Watch List
Release: 02/05/2014
Print RSS

The Hogan Award

FORT WORTH, Texas – Colonial Country Club, The Friends of Golf (FOG) and the Golf Coaches Association of America announced the Hogan Award Watch List on Wednesday, headlined by Washington's Cheng-Tsung Pan. Pan was one of 30 collegiate golfers named to the 2014 list, the largest since 33 players were named in 2004.

The most prestigious award in men’s college golf, The Ben Hogan Award is presented annually to the top men’s NCAA Division I, II or III, NAIA or NJCAA college golfer taking into account all collegiate and amateur competitions during the past 12-month period. The Ben Hogan Award Selection Committee, which votes during each stage of the process, is comprised of leaders in professional, amateur and collegiate golf.

Pan made the list for the second-straight season and hopes to be the second-consecutive Husky to win the award. A year ago, senior Chris Williams took home the prestigious Hogan Award. In all, two Huskies have won the Hogan award with Nick Taylor taking home the trophy back in 2010.

Last season, both Williams and Pan were named finalists, while Trevor Simsby was also named to the original Watch List. For this year's award, the 10 semifinalists will be named on April 16 and can include players not on the Watch List. The three finalist will be named May 7 with the winner being crowned a black-tie banquet at Colonial Country Club on May 18, prior to the start of the PGA Tour’s Crowne Plaza Invitational at Colonial.

The 2014 The Ben Hogan Award Watch List, as determined by the award’s subcommittee, includes: Anders Albertson (Georgia Tech), Julien Brun (TCU), Sebastian Cappelen (Arkansas), Corey Conners (Kent State), Ian Davis (Oklahoma State), Bryson Dechambeau (SMU), Thomas Detry (Illinois), Greg Eason (UCF), Joey Garber (Georgia), Oliver Goss (Tennessee), Gavin Green (New Mexico), Brandon Hagy (California), Toni Hakula (Texas), Chase Koepka (USF), Denny McCarthy (Virginia), Trey Mullinax (Alabama), Jordan Niebrugge (Oklahoma State), Cheng-Tsung Pan (Washington), Taylor Pendrith (Kent State), J.T. Poston (Western Carolina), Patrick Rodgers (Stanford), Ollie Schniederjans (Georgia Tech), Robby Shelton (Alabama), Bradley Shigezawa (Claremont-Mudd-Scripps), Joel Stalter (California), Scott Vincent (Virginia Tech), Michael Weaver (California), Cory Whitsett (Alabama), Cameron Wilson (Stanford) and Bobby Wyatt (Alabama).

Pan is one of eight of the golfers have previously been named to the Watch List, joining Brun, Conners, Hagy, Rodgers, Weaver, Whitsett and Wyatt. Brun (2013) and Rodgers (2012) have been finalists for the award.

Washington Men's Golf
BB Tickets
Uploaded Ad
Husky Tickets