MEMBER SIGN IN
Don't have an account? Click Here
Huskies Drop Opening Game At Super Regionals
Release: 05/24/2014
Send Mail Print RSS
Related Links

Box Score

GAINESVILLE, Fla. – The Huskies dropped the opening game of Super Regionals by a score of 9-0 to the Florida Gators on Saturday in Gainesville, Fla.

“One game is one game in these three-game series,” head coach Heather Tarr said. “The opportunity to play again will be tomorrow.”

The best two-out-of-three series continues Sunday with game two at 12:00 p.m. ET/ 9:00 a.m. PT on ESPN. Game three is scheduled for 3:00 p.m. ET/12:00 p.m. PT on ESPN.

Victoria Hayward, Hooch Fagaly, Kylee Lahners, and Kelli Suguro each had hits for the Huskies.

Kaitlin Inglesby made the start in the circle and took the loss to fall to 15-5 on the season. Inglesby allowed four runs over three innings. Bryana Walker tossed the final inning for the Huskies.

The Gators (49-11) took a 1-0 lead on the Huskies (36-14) in the bottom of the 2nd on a two-out double inside the 3rd base line.

In the bottom of the 3rd, Florida loaded the bases with no outs, but Inlgesby held the Gators to just one run. Inglesby got some help from her defense, as shortstop Ali Aguilar made a diving stop on a groundball up the middle and flipped the ball to Kelli Suguro for the inning-ending force-out at 2nd base.

The Gators added seven runs in the bottom of the 4th for the final tally of 9-0.

The Huskies are now 9-4 all-time vs. Florida and will look to rebound Sunday.

Washington Softball
RUN WITH US
advertisement
RUN WITH US
Advertisement
Buy Tickets