MEMBER SIGN IN
Don't have an account? Click Here
The Huskies will open Super Regional play vs. Florida in Gainesville, FL. on Saturday at 10:00 a.m. PT on ESPNU.
Huskies To Open Super Regionals In Gainesville on Saturday
Release: 05/18/2014
Send Mail Print RSS
Related Links

SEATTLE – The 12th-seeded Huskies will open Super Regional play vs. the No. 5 seed Florida Gators on Saturday in Gainesville, FL. at 1:00 p.m. ET/ 10:00 a.m. PT on ESPNU.

The best two-out-of-three series continues Sunday at 12:00 p.m. ET/ 9:00 a.m. PT on ESPN, with game three (if necessary) to follow at 3:00 p.m. ET / 12:00 p.m. PT.  on ESPN.

The Huskies advanced to their 7th consecutive Super Regional appearance and 9th overall in the last 10 years with a 3-0 sweep of the Seattle Regional this past weekend. The Huskies shutout their Regional opponents by a tally of 26-0 and clinched their Super Regional berth with a 9-0 win over Northwestern on Saturday. The win was also No. 400 for head coach Heather Tarr.

The Huskies have now six games in a row and 12 of their past 13 games, since Apr. 18.

The Huskies are 9-3 all-time vs. the Gators, including two wins to clinch the 2009 National Championship. The Huskies and Gators last met on Feb. 23, 2012 at the Cathedral City Classic, with No. 5 Washington earning a 5-2 win over No. 1 Florida.

Washington Softball
RUN WITH US
advertisement
RUN WITH US
Advertisement
Buy Tickets