MEMBER SIGN IN
Don't have an account? Click Here
Pac-12 Network To Broadcast 15 Huskies Games
Release: 12/11/2013
Send Mail Print RSS
Related Links

SEATTLE – The Pac-12 Networks announced Tuesday the TV schedule for the 2014 softball season. The Huskies will play 15 games that will be broadcast live on the Pac-12 Networks.  The Networks will air 7 Huskies home games and 8 road games.

“The Pac-12 Networks is providing the sport of softball an incredible opportunity to grow by broadcasting so many games in 2014,” head coach Heather Tarr said.

Fans can first catch the Huskies on the Pac-12 Networks on Sunday, March 23, as the Huskies take on UCLA at 3:00 p.m. Highlights of the Huskies 2014 TV schedule include the entire Oregon, Arizona, and California series. Last season, the Huskies appeared on the Pac-12 Networks only six times.

The Huskies will also play a pair of games broadcast nationally on the ESPN networks, brining their total for televised games to 17. On April 10, the Huskies will play at Stanford at 8:00 p.m. in a game broadcast nationally on ESPNU, and on April 12, the Huskies and Cardinal will play at 7:00 p.m. in a game broadcast nationally on ESPN2.

“Being on national TV helps our program gain national exposure to softball players and fans from around the world,” Tarr said. “I anticipate the effects of these broadcasts to further strengthen the dominance of our conference in the sport of softball.” 

In addition, the start times for the Huskies conference games that will not be on TV have been announced. The Huskies complete 2014 schedule can be viewed here. For ticket information, click here, or contact the Husky Ticket Office at (206) 543-2200.

Huskies 2014 TV Schedule

Sunday, March 23 vs. UCLA, 3:00 p.m. (Pac-12 Networks)
Monday, March 24 vs. UCLA, 2:00 p.m. (Pac-12 Networks)

Friday, March 28 at Oregon, 3:00 p.m. (Pac-12 Networks)
Saturday, March 29 at Oregon, 3:00 p.m. (Pac-12 Networks)
Sunday, March 30 at Oregon, 3:00 p.m. (Pac-12 Networks)

Thursday, April 10 at Stanford, 8:00 p.m. (ESPNU)
Saturday, April 12 at Stanford, 7:00 p.m. (ESPN2)

Thursday, April 17 vs. Arizona State, 4:00 p.m. (Pac-12 Networks)
Friday, April 18 vs. Arizona State, 4:00 p.m. (Pac-12 Networks)

Friday, April 25 at Oregon State, 4:00 p.m. (Pac-12 Networks)
Sunday, April 27 at Oregon State, 12:00 p.m. (Pac-12 Networks)

Friday, May 2 vs. Arizona, 7:00 p.m. (Pac-12 Networks)
Saturday, May 3 vs. Arizona, 7:00 p.m. (Pac-12 Networks)
Sunday, May 4 vs. Arizona, 12:00 p.m. (Pac-12 Networks)

Thursday, May 8 at Cal, 3:00 p.m. (Pac-12 Networks)
Friday, May 9 at Cal, 3:30 p.m. (Pac-12 Networks)
Saturday, May 10 at Cal, 11:30 a.m. (Pac-12 Networks)

Washington Softball
RUN WITH US
advertisement
Spring Preview 14
Advertisement
Pac-12 Networks