Don't have an account? Click Here
2016-17 Basketball Season Ticket Renewal
Jennifer Yang was one of three Huskies named Second Team All-Pac-12.
Four Huskies Honored By Pac-12
Release: 05/01/2014
Print RSS

Pac-12 Release

WALNUT CREEK, Calif. -- The announcement of the All-Pac-12 Awards on Thursday included four Huskies. SooBin Kim, Jennifer Yang, and Charlotte Thomas were named to the conference second team, and Ying Luo was named honorable mention.

Kim’s second-team honor marks her third year in a row being named to an all-conference team. She recorded an impressive first-place finish at the Silverado Invitational, leading the Dawgs to a 13-stroke tournament victory. She leads the Huskies with six top-10 finishes so far on the season.

Thomas earned a second-team honor for her second year in a row. The sophomore has three top-10 finishes this season, including a win at the season-opening TOPY cup. She carries a 72.9 scoring average and has nine rounds under par.

Yang, a sophomore, earned her first ever all-conference honor, also being named to second team. Yang has been the Dawgs most consistent player, finishing as the Dawgs top player at four-straight tournaments at one point this spring. She had a third-place finish at the Anuenue Spring Break Classic in Maui.

Finally, Luo earned all-conference honorable mention. Luo has three top-10's this year, including a third-place finish at the TOPY Cup and a fourth at the Anuenue Spring Break Classic.

The Huskies finished sixth in the Pac-12 Tournament, and will the hosts of the Western NCAA Regional on May 8th-10th.  They are the No.4 seed and will be joined by a field that includes No. 1 USC, No. 2 Arizona State, No. 3 Oklahoma, No. 5 Clemson, No. 6 Wake Forest, No. 7 Northwestern and No. 8 Michigan State.

Washington Women's Golf
BB Tickets
Uploaded Ad
Husky Tickets