MEMBER SIGN IN
Don't have an account? Click Here


 
1997-98 Baseball Results

DAY     DATE     OPPONENT                   LOCATION                  TIME/Result
Fri.    Feb. 13  vs. Florida Atlantic - 1   Viera, Fla.               W, 18-4     Recap
Sat.    Feb. 14  vs. Central Florida - 1    Viera, Fla.               W, 8-4      Recap
Sun.    Feb. 15  vs. South Florida - 1      Viera, Fla.               W, 15-3     Recap 
Thu.    Feb. 19  vs. New Mexico - 2         San Diego, Calif. (SDSU)  W, 8-5      Recap 
Thu.    Feb. 19  vs. San Diego - 2          San Diego, Calif. (SDSU)  L, 3-2(5)   Recap 
Fri.    Feb. 20  vs. Minnesota - 2          San Diego, Calif. (USD)   L, 15-8     Recap
Sat.    Feb. 21  vs. UC Santa Barbara - 2   San Diego, Calif. (SDSU)  W, 17-9     Recap 
Sun.    Feb. 22  at San Diego State - 2     San Diego, Calif. (SDSU)  Cancelled/Heavy Rain 
Fri.    Feb. 27  GONZAGA                    Seattle, Wash.            L, 4-3      Recap
Sat.    Feb. 28  GONZAGA                    Seattle, Wash.            W, 5-1      Recap
Sun.    Mar. 1   GONZAGA                    Seattle, Wash.            W, 19-4     Recap
Fri.    Mar. 6   at Wichita State           Wichita, Kan.             L, 9-2      Recap
Sat.    Mar. 7   at Wichita State           Wichita, Kan.             canc., rain
Sun.    Mar. 8   at Wichita State           Wichita, Kan.             canc., snow 
Wed.    Mar. 11  PUGET SOUND                Seattle, Wash.            L, 8-6      Recap
Fri.    Mar. 13  at Portland State *        Portland, Ore.            W, 8-0      Recap
Sat.    Mar. 14  at Portland State * (DH)   Portland, Ore.            W, W        2 Game Recap  
Sun.    Mar. 15  at Portland State          Portland, Ore.            W, 8-2      Recap 
Sat.    Mar. 21  at Stanford                Stanford, Calif.          L, 5-4      Recap
Sun.    Mar. 22  at Stanford                Stanford, Calif.          W, 9-5      Recap
Tue.    Mar. 24  at Stanford                Stanford, Calif.          L, 4-3      Recap
Wed.    Mar. 25  at San Francisco (DH)      San Francisco, Calif.     W, 9-4      Recap
Fri.    Mar. 27  ARIZONA STATE              Seattle, Wash.            W, 8-6      Recap
Sat.    Mar. 28  ARIZONA STATE              Seattle, Wash.            W, 7-6      Recap
Sun.    Mar. 29  ARIZONA STATE              Seattle, Wash.            L, 7-6      Recap
Wed.    Apr. 1   LEWIS-CLARK STATE          Seattle, Wash.            W, 6-3      Recap
Fri.    Apr. 3   WASHINGTON STATE *         Seattle, Wash.            L, 12-8     Recap
Sat.    Apr. 4   WASHINGTON STATE * (DH)    Seattle, Wash.            L, 7-5      Recap
                                                                      W, 1-0
Sun.    Apr. 5   WASHINGTON STATE *         Seattle, Wash.            W, 9-7      Recap
Tue.    Apr. 7   at Portland                Portland, Ore.            W, 23-1     Recap
Fri.    Apr. 10  at Oregon State *          Corvallis, Ore.           L, 4-2      Recap
Sat.    Apr. 11  at Oregon State * (DH)     Corvallis, Ore.           W, L        Recap
Sun.    Apr. 12  at Oregon State *          Corvallis, Ore.           W, 11-10    Recap
Fri.    Apr. 17  at Washington State *      Pullman, Wash.            L, 13-4     Recap 
Sat.    Apr. 18  at Washington State * (DH) Pullman, Wash.            W, 3-2      Recap
                                                                      L, 10-9
Sun.    Apr. 19  at Washington State *      Pullman, Wash.            W, 11-8     Recap
Wed.    Apr. 22  PUGET SOUND                Seattle, Wash.            W, 23-0     Recap
Fri.    Apr. 24  PORTLAND STATE *           Seattle, Wash.            W, 9-2      Recap
Sat.    Apr. 25  PORTLAND STATE * (DH)      Seattle, Wash.            W, 6-3      Recap
                                                                      W, 14-3     Recap
Sun.    Apr. 26  PORTLAND STATE *           Seattle, Wash.            W, 8-7      Recap 
Tue.    Apr. 28  ST. MARTIN'S               Seattle, Wash.            W, 13-12    Recap
Fri.    May 1    OREGON STATE *             Seattle, Wash.            W, 16-12    Recap
Sat.    May 2    OREGON STATE * (DH)        Seattle, Wash.     L, 8-2;W, 20-6     Recap
Sun.    May 3    OREGON STATE *             Seattle, Wash.            W, 12-5     Recap
Tue.    May 5    PORTLAND                   Seattle, Wash.            W, 11-6     Recap
Wed.    May 6    PORTLAND                   Seattle, Wash.            W, 6-1      Recap
Fri.    May 8    CALIFORNIA                 Seattle, Wash.            L, 6-0      Recap
Sat.    May 9    CALIFORNIA                 Seattle, Wash.            W, 6-4      Recap 
Sun.    May 10   CALIFORNIA                 Seattle, Wash.            W, 8-4      Recap 
Thu.    May 14   STANFORD #                 Seattle, Wash.            W, 16-4     Recap
Fri.    May 15   STANFORD #                 Seattle, Wash.            W, 12-8     Recap
Sat.    May 16   Pac-10 Championship Series North Champion             TBA 
Thu.    May 21   NCAA Regionals Begin           TBA                   L, 7-6      Recap
Fri.    May 22   NCAA Regionals             vs. Rice                  W, 20-11    Recap 
Sat.    May 23   NCAA Regionals             vs. Oral Roberts          W, 13-6     Recap
Sun.    May 24   NCAA Regionals             vs. Texas A&M             L,  6-4     Recap 
*    - Pacific-10 Conference Northern Division game 
(DH) - Doubleheader
1 -- Florida Marlins Invitational, Viera, Fla. 
2 -- San Diego Baseball Classic, San Diego, Calif. (San Diego State 
     University and University of San Diego) 
# -- Pac-10 Championship Series
     

Washington Baseball
Advertisement
Pac-12 Networks