Don't have an account? Click Here
2016-17 Basketball Season Ticket Renewal
Goodwin Named To Biletnikoff Award Watch List
Release: 08/11/2009
Print RSS

Aug. 11, 2009

TALLAHASSEE, Fla. - Washington wide receiver D'Andre Goodwin is one of 37 players named to the preseason watch list for the Biletnikoff Award, given annually to the nation's top collegiate wide receiver.

Goodwin, a junior from Pacoima, Calif., is one of just two Pac-10 players named to the list, alongside USC's Damian Williams. Last year, Goodwin was the UW's top receiver, catching 60 passes for 692 yards. He was fourth in the Pac-10 in receptions and seventh in receiving yards per game.

The Biletnikoff Award is given out annually by the Tallahassee Quarterback Club Foundation. The first winner was former Seahawk Bobby Engram (Penn State) in 1994.

Here are the 37 players named to the preseason watch list, in alphabetical order:

Kris Adams, UTEP
Seyi Ajirotutu, Fresno State
Brandon Banks, Kansas State
Doug Beaumont, Louisville
Arrelious Benn, Illinois
Dezmon Briscoe, Kansas
Antonio Brown, Central Michigan
DeAndre Brown, Southern Mississippi
Ryan Broyles, Oklahoma
Dez Bryant, Oklahoma State
Tyron Carrier, Houston
Eric Decker, Minnesota
Jacoby Ford, Clemson
Cortez Gent, Florida Atlantic
Mardy Gilyard, Cinncinnati
AJ Green, Georgia
Rashaun Greer, Colorado State
D'Andre Goodwin, Washington
T.Y. Hilton, Florida International
Shay Hodge, Ole Miss
Jerrel Jernigan, Troy
Damaris Johnson, Tulsa
Julio Jones, Alabama
Brandon LaFell, LSU
Detron Lewis, Texas Tech
Kerry Meier, Kansas
Dennis Pitta, BYU
Taylor Price, Ohio
Aldrick Robinson, SMU
Naaman Roosevelt, Buffalo
Greg Salas, Hawaii
Jordan Shipley, Texas
Jacory Stone, Eastern Michigan
Golden Tate, Notre Dame
Damian Williams, USC
Stephen Williams, Toledo
Ryan Wolfe, UNLV

Washington Football
BB Tickets
Uploaded Ad
Husky Tickets