Don't have an account? Click Here
2016-17 Basketball Season Ticket Renewal
Nate Robinson Joins Pac-12 Hall Of Honor
Release: 01/31/2013
Print RSS

Jan. 31, 2013

WALNUT CREEK, Calif. - Nate Robinson is the 2012-13 Washington representative in the Pac-12 Conference Men's Basketball Hall of Honor, it was announced Thursday. The induction will occur on Saturday, March 16, during a ceremony prior to the championship Game at the 2013 Pac-12 Men's Basketball Tournament held at the MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas, Nev.

Robinson is one of the most electrifying players to ever wear a Husky uniform. Standing at just 5-foot-8 inches, Robinson wowed Husky fans from 2003-05 with his amazing feats of athleticism, tenacity and heart, all the while helping jump start Lorenzo Romar's program to its current heights.

A two-sport athlete while at Washington, Robinson stepped onto the court for Romar in 2003 after completing a successful freshman season of football as a defensive back in 2002. He paid immediate dividends and led the team with 13.0 points per game and made the Pac-10 All-Freshman team.

He followed that up as a sophomore by scoring a team-high 13.2 ppg and leading Washington to its first post-season appearance during the Romar era.

As a junior, he led UW in scoring for a third-straight year with 16.4 points per game and was recognized as a third-team All-American and first team All-Pac-10 selection. Robinson helped Washington to a 26-7 record, the Pac-10 tournament championship and the school's first-ever No. 1 NCAA tournament seed. The Huskies would advance to the Sweet 16 that.

Following his junior season, Robinson declared for the NBA Draft. He is still ranked 23rd on the UW's all-time scoring list with 1,283 points (14.4 ppg) despite playing just three years. He also ranks in UW's top-five career list for steals.

Robinson was selected in the first round of the 2005 NBA Draft, 21st overall by Phoenix before being traded to New York. In the Big Apple, Robinson quickly became a fan favorite with his energetic play and spectacular leaping ability. He is the only three-time winner of the NBA Slam Dunk Contest (2006, 2009 and 2010).

Robinson currently plays for the Chicago Bulls, but has also worn a NBA uniform for the Golden State Warriors (2012), Oklahoma City Thunder (2011), Boston Celtics (2010-11) and New York Knicks (2005-10).

The other individuals to be inducted are: Jason Gardner (Arizona), Dennis Hamilton (Arizona State), Shareef Abdur-Rahim (California), Cliff Meely (Colorado), Chuck Rask (Oregon), Charlie Sitton (Oregon State), Ron Tomsic (Stanford), Lucius Allen (UCLA), Forrest Twogood (USC), Keith Van Horn (Utah) and James McKean (Washington State).

Washington Men's Basketball
BB Tickets
Uploaded Ad
Husky Tickets