Don't have an account? Click Here
2016-17 Basketball Season Ticket Renewal
Te'o-Nesheim Earns All-Pac-10 Second-Team Honors
Release: 12/08/2008
Print RSS

Dec. 8, 2008


Complete All-Pac-10 Release in PDF Format Get Acrobat Reader

Junior defensive end Daniel Te'o-Nesheim was named to the All-Pac-10 second team, the conference office announced Monday.

Four other Huskies earned honorable mention: sophomore linebacker Mason Foster, senior center Juan Garcia, sophomore wide receiver D'Andre Goodwin and safety Nate Williams.

Oregon State tailback Jacquizz Rodgers won both the Offensive Player of the Year and Freshman of the Year awards while his coach, Mike Riley, earned Coach of the Year. USC linebacker Ray Maualuga was named the Defensive Player of the Year.

Te'o-Nesheim, from Waikoloa, Hawai'i, finished the season with 65 total tackles, most in the conference among defensive linemen. He also eight sacks, good for fifth place in the league.

For the complete All-Pac-10 first and second teams, as well as honorable mention, click the link above.

Washington Football
BB Tickets
Uploaded Ad
Husky Tickets