MEMBER SIGN IN
Don't have an account? Click Here
Key Dates For Football Fall Practice
Release: 06/04/2009
Send Mail Print RSS
Related Links

June 4, 2009

SEATTLE - As the spring quarter comes to a close at the UW, students, student-athletes and fans alike are already gearing up for the coming fall, and with it, the 2009 football season.

Following are some key dates for the fall, most notably the preliminary fall practice schedule. The team will take the practice field for the first time on Monday, August 10 and then practice every day other than Sunday leading into the first game of the year, Sept. 5 vs. LSU. The opener vs. the Tigers, which will air live on ESPN, kicks off at 7:30 p.m.

Please remember that this schedule is subject to change and, as they are firmed up, specific times will be added. Additionally, policies on attending practice, more details on scrimmages, etc., will be posted when available.

As always, gohuskies.com is your most accurate and up-to-date source for news and information on the Dawgs.

Key Dates for UW Football, Fall 2009
Mon., Aug. 10 - Practice
Tue., Aug. 11 - Practice
Wed., Aug. 12 - Practice
Thu., Aug. 13 - Practice
Fri., Aug. 14 - Practice
Sat., Aug. 15 - Two-a-Day Practices
Sun., Aug. 16 - Picture Day (no practice)
Mon., Aug. 17 - Two-a-Day Practices
Tue., Aug. 18 - Practice
Wed., Aug. 19 - Two-a-Day Practices
Thu., Aug. 20 - Practice
Fri., Aug. 21 - Two-a-Day Practices
Sat., Aug. 22 - Practice
Sun., Aug. 23 - Off Day
Mon., Aug. 24 - Practice
Tue., Aug. 25 - Two-a-Day Practices
Wed., Aug. 26 - Practice
Thu., Aug. 27 - Two-a-Day Practices
Fri., Aug. 28 - Practice
Sat., Aug. 29 - Practice
Sun., Aug. 30 - Off Day
Mon., Aug. 31 - Practice
Tue., Sept. 1 - Practice
Wed., Sept. 2 - Practice
Thu., Sept. 3- Practice
Fri., Sept. 4 - Practice
Sat., Sept. 5 - Huskies vs. LSU, 7:30 p.m. Pacific Time

Washington Football
RUN WITH US
advertisement
RUN WITH US
Advertisement
Buy Tickets