MEMBER SIGN IN
Don't have an account? Click Here
Five Huskies Race For Gold At World Championships
Release: 08/31/2011
Send Mail Print RSS
Related Links

Aug. 31, 2011

SEATTLE - Former Huskies Megan Kalmoe and Adrienne Martelli as well as Will Crothers, Rob Gibson and rising senior Conlin McCabe are racing for gold early tomorrow morning at the rowing World Championships in Bled, Slovenia.

The U.S quad, featuring Huskies Adrienne Martelli and stroke Megan Kalmoe are in the final after winning the repechage just in front of China. The Dawgs will face Germany, New Zealand, Australia, Ukraine and China tomorrow at 3:56 am PT (12:56 pm CET). All six boats qualified for the Olympics by advancing to the final.

In the men's eight one can expect another showdown. Crothers, Gibson and McCabe qualified the eight for Canada today in 5:32.37, less than a second behind silver medalist Great Britain. They will compete against the defending World Champions Germany, Great Britain, Poland, the Netherlands and Australia tomorrow morning at 4:09 am PT (1:09 pm CET).

Watch the races live at worldrowing.com, or follow love results by clicking here.

Full results and entries can be found on www.worldrowing.com.

Seven other Huskies are still in contention in the next couple of days. Stay tuned for more information and results of the Dawgs at Worlds in Bled, Slovenia.

Washington Men's Crew
RUN WITH US
advertisement
RUN WITH US
Advertisement
Buy Tickets