MEMBER SIGN IN
Don't have an account? Click Here
UW Baseball Radio Schedule Announced
Release: 01/29/2007
Send Mail Print RSS
Related Links

Jan. 29, 2007

SEATTLE - For the 16th straight season, a number of University of Washington baseball games will air live in the Seattle area on radio. KKNW AM-1150, through rights-holder ISP Sports, will carry 20 Husky baseball games, plus any postseason play during the 2007 season.

Steve Sandmeyer returns for his fourth season as play-by-play announcer on the baseball broadcasts. Sandmeyer has served as the play-by-play announcer on Washington women's basketball games for the last seven seasons and is a co-host on KJR-AM's morning show.

The broadcast schedule includes nine of the Huskies' 12 Pac-10 Conference road games, as the UW's three-game series at Washington State, UCLA and Stanford will all be carried. Additionally, the Huskies' home series against Arizona State, USC and Oregon State will be carried, along with non-conference home games vs. Portland and Gonzaga.

All games will air live on KKNW, and are also available over the internet at www.gohuskies.com or www.newschannel1150.com.

Additionally, gohuskies.com and the Dawg Channel hope to provide either live video or live audio of every other UW baseball game this season, presuming that the technical needs can be met at all of the various venues. A schedule for those web-only broadcasts will be posted once it is completed. The last two seasons, a broadcast for every Husky baseball have carried either by KKNW or over the internet at gohuskies.com. This year, all on-line video and audio are available for free.

Here's the complete UW baseball KKNW radio broadcast schedule (broadcasts begin 15 minutes prior to game time; times are Pacific; schedule is subject to change):

Day   Date      Opponent             Game Time
Fri.  Mar. 23   at Washington State  5:30 p.m.
Sat.  Mar. 24   at Washington State  2:00 p.m.
Sun.  Mar. 25   at Washington State 12:00 p.m.
Fri.  Mar. 30   Arizona State        6:30 p.m.
Sat.  Mar. 31   Arizona State        2:00 p.m.
Sun.  Apr. 1    Arizona State        1:00 p.m.
Thu.  Apr. 5    at UCLA              6:00 p.m.
Fri.  Apr. 6    at UCLA              6:00 p.m.
Sat.  Apr. 7    at UCLA              2:00 p.m.
Fri.  Apr. 20   USC                  6:30 p.m.
Sat.  Apr. 21   USC                  2:00 p.m.
Sun.  Apr. 22   USC                  1:00 p.m.
Fri.  May 4     Oregon State         6:30 p.m.
Sat.  May 5     Oregon State         2:00 p.m.
Sun.  May 6     Oregon State         1:00 p.m.
Wed.  May 9     Portland             3:00 p.m.
Fri.  May 11    at Stanford          6:00 p.m.
Sat.  May 12    at Stanford          1:00 p.m.
Sun.  May 13    at Stanford          1:00 p.m.
Tue.  May 15    Gonzaga              6:30 p.m.
Washington Baseball
Boeing - Apple Cup
advertisement
Boeing - Apple Cup
Advertisement
Buy Tickets