Don't have an account? Click Here
2016-17 Basketball Season Ticket Renewal
CRCA Names Three Huskies To Pocock All-America Team
Release: 06/09/2014
Print RSS

SEATTLE -- The Collegiate Rowing Coaches Association announced the 2014 Pocock All-America award winners Monday morning. Three women from the University of Washington rowing team made the cut. Three seniors from the varsity 8+ crew were honored: Maddie Cordner and Kirstyn Goodger were named to the first team and Ruth Whyman to the second team.

These athletes will add another accolade to their list after an excellent season. The highlight of the season came at the 28th annual Windermere Cup regatta where the women’s V8+ crew, including Cordner, Goodger and Whyman, bested the visiting national team boat from Great Britain.

The same boat took home silver at the Pac-12 Championships, which helped the team place second overall, and took home fourth at NCAA Championships in an extremely well-contested grand final between the fastest boats in the country.

For full information on the awards, click here and see below.

General requirements for nominating a student-athlete for CRCA post-season honors are:

·         The student-athlete must meet all eligibility rules as defined by her institution
·         The student-athlete must have rowed at least 75% of the current spring season's races in the varsity boat (before and including May 19, 2014)
·         The student-athlete must be nominated by her institution
·         The Head Coach of the student-athlete's institution must be a member in good standing of the CRCA

The nominated student-athletes are then selected to 1st and 2nd teams based on the following criteria:

·         Strength of finish of the institution's varsity eight within the country
·         Coach comments
·         2k erg score

2014 Pocock All America First Team Award Winners
Claire-Louise Bode, The Ohio State University
Erin Boxberger, University of Notre Dame
Louise Breen, Brown University
Maddie Cordner, University of Washington
Anna Dawson, Stanford University
Mera Dickensheets, Indiana University
Jessica Eiffert, University of Michigan
Kirstyn Goodger, University of Washington
Angie Gould, Princeton University
Jenna Gregoire, Harvard University
Krisztina Gyimes, University of Southern California
Brandy Herald, University of Virginia
Paparangi Hipango, University of California, Berkeley
Kara Kohler, University of California, Berkeley
Victoria Lazur, The Ohio State University, coxswain
Daphne Martschenko, Stanford University
Holly Norton, The Ohio State University
Bryna Oleshansky, University of Michigan
Kelsey Reelick, Princeton University
Catherine Shields, The Ohio State University
Muriel Solberg, Brown University
Meaghan Volker, University of California, Los Angeles

2014 Pocock All America Second Team Award Winners
Katherine Ashton, US Naval Academy

Ashley Bauer, The Ohio State University
Molly Bruggeman, University of Notre Dame
Michelle Campbell, University of San Diego
Maryann Concannon, Saint Mary's College of California
Constanze Duell, University of Virginia
Morgan Dunham, University of Louisville
Amanda Elmore, University of Michigan
Rachel Gottlieb, Brown University
Morgan Grastorf, University of Iowa
Georgia Hamilton, Syracuse University
Nicole Hare, Washington State University
Milena Heuer, Clemson University
Aggie Nowinski, University of California, Berkeley
Anne Rauschert, University of Wisconsin
Faith Richardson, Princeton University
Kate Roach, Cornell University
Mary Sandza, Brown University, coxswain
Anna Taylor, Oregon State University
Claire Tolson, Yale University
Kristy Wentzel, Stanford University
Ruth Whyman, University of Washington

Washington Women's Rowing
BB Tickets
Uploaded Ad
Husky Tickets