MEMBER SIGN IN
Don't have an account? Click Here
2016 Husky Football Season Ticket Renewal
The Huskies waited and then waited some more as weather forced the cancellation of all games Friday at Swayze Field.
UW-Georgia Tech Postposed Until Saturday
Release: 05/30/2014
Print RSS

OXFORD, Miss. - After sitting around at Oxford Stadium for nearly three hours due to a weather delay, the Huskies' 10-year wait to participate in NCAA postseason baseball will have to wait another day.

Washington and Georgia Tech's first round match up was postponed Friday and has been re-scheduled for 11:00 a.m. PT (1:00 p.m. local) for Saturday. Host Mississippi and Jacksonville State has been scheduled for 3:00 p.m. PT/5:00 p.m. local.

All games will be telecast on ESPN3.

Tune in to GoHuskies.com for a story by UW Director of Writing Gregg Bell.

Revised Schedule:

Saturday, May 31
Game 1 - No. 3 Georgia Tech vs. No. 2 Washington - 1 p.m. CT (11 a.m. PT)
Game 2 - No. 4 Jacksonville State vs. No. 1 Ole Miss - 5 p.m. CT (3 p.m. PT)

Sunday, June 1
Game 3 - Game 1 loser vs. Game 2 loser - 11 a.m. CT (9 a.m. PT)
Game 4 - Game 1 winner vs. Game 2 winner - 3 p.m. CT (1 p.m. PT)
Game 5 - Game 3 winner vs. Game 4 loser - 7 p.m. CT (5 p.m. PT)

Monday, June 2
Game 6 - Game 5 winner vs. Game 4 winner - 2 p.m. CT (12 p.m. PT)
Game 7 - If necessary game - 7 p.m. CT (5 p.m. PT)

Washington Baseball
Data Points
Uploaded Ad
Husky Fast Pass